X-Rebirth, You can walk where?

This forum is for anything that doesn't specifically have to do with Better Than Wolves
kregoth

X-Rebirth, You can walk where?

Post by kregoth »

Wait I can walk where?

Ok NOW I want this game. Been following this game sense it was announced, I even have a space weed station background! Yes I was a master space weed trader in X3. For it's horrid interface, I still enjoyed the game.

I know it's been mentioned before, but once I saw these videos.... I had to brag about it :)

I am looking forward to being the biggest bad ass Space Weed trader again.
FlowerChild wrote:My theory is that stupidity acts like an infectious organism on the net. Unless it's regularly pruned from your "garden", it will inevitably overwhelm it and kill off everything else.
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Re: X-Rebirth, You can walk where?

Post by FlowerChild »

Wow man. I will admit that was rather impressive :)

But yes, I really hope they focus a little more on polish this time around. I think I tried X3 for the first time a few months ago and instantly crashed to desktop the first time I went through a wormhole. In combination with the clunky interface, I was completely turned off of it and haven't booted it up again since.
kregoth

Post by kregoth »

I have always had trouble with the game, but after I was actually able to delve into it, I enjoyed it. Though it was far more enjoyable after the mods I added, which most made it into the game as an update.

If you watch the controls video they have posted, it shows a bit more off of the UI, which is way better than anything they ever made before. I do still have my fingers crossed, but walking outside your space ship? They kept that secret for a while. Very impressed with what I see.
FlowerChild wrote:My theory is that stupidity acts like an infectious organism on the net. Unless it's regularly pruned from your "garden", it will inevitably overwhelm it and kill off everything else.
DaveYanakov