[1.5.2] [4.891124] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.3 - BTW Edition

This sub-forum is dedicated to add-ons and texture packs for Better Than Wolves.
Locked
User avatar
destineternel
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:09 pm
Location: lost in the dark reaches of my mind

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by destineternel »

Hope this is enough...
Spoiler
Show
C:\Users\*****\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft>"%ProgramFiles%/Java/jre7/bin/java" -X
ms1G -Xmx1G -cp Minecraft.exe net.minecraft.LauncherFrame > log.txt
Exception in thread "Thread-5" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: BiomeGenHills
at aav.<clinit>(BiomeGenBase.java:15)
at biomesoplenty.configuration.BOPBiomes.<clinit>(BOPBiomes.java:63)
at biomesoplenty.BiomesOPlenty.PreInitialize(BiomesOPlenty.java:25)
at FCAddOnHandler.PreInitializeMods(FCAddOnHandler.java:106)
at FCAddOnHandler.InitializeMods(FCAddOnHandler.java:43)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.<init>(Minecraft.java:304)
at avv.<init>(SourceFile:38)
at net.minecraft.client.MinecraftApplet.init(SourceFile:38)
at net.minecraft.Launcher.replace(Launcher.java:136)
at net.minecraft.Launcher$1.run(Launcher.java:79)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: BiomeGenHills
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 10 more

C:\Users\*****\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft>
<DaveYanakov> I know I overuse them and put them in inappropriate places but they just feel so good.
<icynewyear> shit is delicious
<MagikEh> Don't try to give me da D
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

Perfect man, just what I needed :)

Very strange though, that implies that the biomesoplenty folder hasn't been copied into the jar. Odd stuff :O
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

Ugh, the Windows crash bug won't die. Cannot find what the fuck is wrong with it, tried messing with the different init phases, checking that all the classes are there - they are and yet it still doesn't work, and only on bloody Windows.

Same crash report as earlier i'm afraid
Spoiler
Show
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: BiomeGenHills
at aav.<clinit>(BiomeGenBase.java:15)
at biomesoplenty.configuration.BOPBiomes.<clinit>(BOPBiomes.java:63)
at biomesoplenty.BiomesOPlenty.Initialize(BiomesOPlenty.java:31)
at FCAddOnHandler.InitializeMods(FCAddOnHandler.java:51)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.<init>(Minecraft.java:304)
at avv.<init>(SourceFile:38)
at net.minecraft.client.MinecraftApplet.init(SourceFile:38)
at net.minecraft.Launcher.init(Launcher.java:108)
at MCFrame.start(MCFrame.java:72)
at MultiMCLauncher.main(MultiMCLauncher.java:275)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: BiomeGenHills
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
... 10 more
Will continue to see if i can find a fix for it, but if anyone has any ideas, i'd be happy to hear them.

EDIT: Fun fact, the class that's supposedly missing is reobfuscated to abc.class

EDIT 2: Class doesn't seem to be corrupt either, otherwise jd_gui would have screamed at me when i tried to decompile it.

EDIT 3: I don't touch this class by the way, nor do i mess with the lines mentioned in BiomeGenBase
User avatar
DreamsofFury
Posts: 333
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:00 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by DreamsofFury »

I'll take a look and see whats up if I can with your permission, I still run XP cause its the only reliable OS...that and my comp is older than sin, guessing your Linux/Unix.
User avatar
Yhetti
Posts: 427
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 7:57 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Yhetti »

I actually think I get some of the same crashes, 'tis why my current world doesn't run this, despite the fact that I really love this add-on.
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

By all means feel free to have a look at it, source is on the Github repo linked for the downloads.

EDIT: Found what's wrong, but no idea how to fix and and how it became this way:
Spoiler
Show
public static final aav[] a = new aav[256];
public static final aav b = new abj(0).b(112).a("Ocean").b(-1.0F, 0.4F);
public static final aav c = new abk(1).b(9286496).a("Plains").a(0.8F, 0.4F);
public static final aav d = new abb(2).b(16421912).a("Desert").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F).b(0.1F, 0.2F);
public static final aav e = new BiomeGenHills(3).b(6316128).a("Extreme Hills").b(0.3F, 1.5F).a(0.2F, 0.3F);
public static final aav f = new abe(4).b(353825).a("Forest").a(5159473).a(0.7F, 0.8F);
public static final aav g = new abo(5).b(747097).a("Taiga").a(5159473).b().a(0.05F, 0.8F).b(0.1F, 0.4F);
public static final aav h = new abn(6).b(522674).a("Swampland").a(9154376).b(-0.2F, 0.1F).a(0.8F, 0.9F);
public static final aav i = new abm(7).b(255).a("River").b(-0.5F, 0.0F);
public static final aav j = new BiomeGenHell(8).b(16711680).a("Hell").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F);

public static final aav k = new abp(9).b(8421631).a("Sky").m();
public static final aav l = new abj(10).b(9474208).a("FrozenOcean").b().b(-1.0F, 0.5F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav m = new abm(11).b(10526975).a("FrozenRiver").b().b(-0.5F, 0.0F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav n = new abg(12).b(16777215).a("Ice Plains").b().a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav o = new abg(13).b(10526880).a("Ice Mountains").b().b(0.3F, 1.3F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav p = new BiomeGenMushroomIsland(14).b(16711935).a("MushroomIsland").a(0.9F, 1.0F).b(0.2F, 1.0F);
public static final aav q = new BiomeGenMushroomIsland(15).b(10486015).a("MushroomIslandShore").a(0.9F, 1.0F).b(-1.0F, 0.1F);

public static final aav r = new aau(16).b(16440917).a("Beach").a(0.8F, 0.4F).b(0.0F, 0.1F);

public static final aav s = new abb(17).b(13786898).a("DesertHills").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F).b(0.3F, 0.8F);

public static final aav t = new abe(18).b(2250012).a("ForestHills").a(5159473).a(0.7F, 0.8F).b(0.3F, 0.7F);

public static final aav u = new abo(19).b(1456435).a("TaigaHills").b().a(5159473).a(0.05F, 0.8F).b(0.3F, 0.8F);

public static final aav v = new BiomeGenHills(20).b(7501978).a("Extreme Hills Edge").b(0.2F, 0.8F).a(0.2F, 0.3F);
Certain classes seem to not have their names reobfuscated for some bizarre reason :/
User avatar
Pfilson
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:49 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Pfilson »

Adubbz wrote:By all means feel free to have a look at it, source is on the Github repo linked for the downloads.

EDIT: Found what's wrong, but no idea how to fix and and how it became this way:
Spoiler
Show
public static final aav[] a = new aav[256];
public static final aav b = new abj(0).b(112).a("Ocean").b(-1.0F, 0.4F);
public static final aav c = new abk(1).b(9286496).a("Plains").a(0.8F, 0.4F);
public static final aav d = new abb(2).b(16421912).a("Desert").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F).b(0.1F, 0.2F);
public static final aav e = new BiomeGenHills(3).b(6316128).a("Extreme Hills").b(0.3F, 1.5F).a(0.2F, 0.3F);
public static final aav f = new abe(4).b(353825).a("Forest").a(5159473).a(0.7F, 0.8F);
public static final aav g = new abo(5).b(747097).a("Taiga").a(5159473).b().a(0.05F, 0.8F).b(0.1F, 0.4F);
public static final aav h = new abn(6).b(522674).a("Swampland").a(9154376).b(-0.2F, 0.1F).a(0.8F, 0.9F);
public static final aav i = new abm(7).b(255).a("River").b(-0.5F, 0.0F);
public static final aav j = new BiomeGenHell(8).b(16711680).a("Hell").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F);

public static final aav k = new abp(9).b(8421631).a("Sky").m();
public static final aav l = new abj(10).b(9474208).a("FrozenOcean").b().b(-1.0F, 0.5F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav m = new abm(11).b(10526975).a("FrozenRiver").b().b(-0.5F, 0.0F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav n = new abg(12).b(16777215).a("Ice Plains").b().a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav o = new abg(13).b(10526880).a("Ice Mountains").b().b(0.3F, 1.3F).a(0.0F, 0.5F);
public static final aav p = new BiomeGenMushroomIsland(14).b(16711935).a("MushroomIsland").a(0.9F, 1.0F).b(0.2F, 1.0F);
public static final aav q = new BiomeGenMushroomIsland(15).b(10486015).a("MushroomIslandShore").a(0.9F, 1.0F).b(-1.0F, 0.1F);

public static final aav r = new aau(16).b(16440917).a("Beach").a(0.8F, 0.4F).b(0.0F, 0.1F);

public static final aav s = new abb(17).b(13786898).a("DesertHills").m().a(2.0F, 0.0F).b(0.3F, 0.8F);

public static final aav t = new abe(18).b(2250012).a("ForestHills").a(5159473).a(0.7F, 0.8F).b(0.3F, 0.7F);

public static final aav u = new abo(19).b(1456435).a("TaigaHills").b().a(5159473).a(0.05F, 0.8F).b(0.3F, 0.8F);

public static final aav v = new BiomeGenHills(20).b(7501978).a("Extreme Hills Edge").b(0.2F, 0.8F).a(0.2F, 0.3F);
Certain classes seem to not have their names reobfuscated for some bizarre reason :/
This may not be the same thing but windows has a block on some x.class file names.. I ran into this back when I was trying to work on another project.. when I was just extracting the jar myself.. mcp gets around this somehow and I'm not really sure how.

abc.class doesn't seem to be one of them though.. and I don't recall which one was right now.
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

Okay, both the Windows and Python versions *should* work now, if not, let me know. Same link as before on the releases page, be sure to redownload.

EDIT: Note, this is for 4.8911, so if your using 4.89112, your bug report is invalid.

EDIT 2: Just tested it now, seems to be working now on my computer at least :D
User avatar
destineternel
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 9:09 pm
Location: lost in the dark reaches of my mind

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by destineternel »

Using the latest patcher and BTW 4.8911 I get the following error on creating a new world. Tried 3 times and then also tried loading the world after each crash with the same error.
Spoiler
Show
---- Minecraft Crash Report ----
// This is a token for 1 free hug. Redeem at your nearest Mojangsta: [~~HUG~~]

Time: 8/7/13 7:08 AM
Description: Exception in server tick loop

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: kx.cos(F)F
at biomesoplenty.overrides.WorldGenMinableBOP.a(WorldGenMinableBOP.java:40)
at biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeDecoratorBOP.a(BiomeDecoratorBOP.java:1459)
at biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeDecoratorBOP.b(BiomeDecoratorBOP.java:1492)
at biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeDecoratorBOP.a(BiomeDecoratorBOP.java:534)
at biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeDecoratorBOP.a(BiomeDecoratorBOP.java:518)
at aav.a(BiomeGenBase.java:333)
at biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeGenGrassland.a(BiomeGenGrassland.java:46)
at biomesoplenty.world.ChunkProviderGenerateBOP.a(ChunkProviderGenerateBOP.java:271)
at iy.a(SourceFile:165)
at abw.a(Chunk.java:1151)
at iy.c(SourceFile:104)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.e(SourceFile:224)
at bjg.a(SourceFile:88)
at bjg.c(SourceFile:104)
at net.minecraft.server.MinecraftServer.run(SourceFile:306)
at gp.run(SourceFile:573)


A detailed walkthrough of the error, its code path and all known details is as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-- System Details --
Details:
Minecraft Version: 1.5.2
Operating System: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
Java Version: 1.7.0_25, Oracle Corporation
Java VM Version: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (mixed mode), Oracle Corporation
Memory: 457372352 bytes (436 MB) / 519110656 bytes (495 MB) up to 1037959168 bytes (989 MB)
JVM Flags: 2 total; -Xms512m -Xmx1024m
AABB Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Suspicious classes: FCBlockPistonExtension, FCBlockPistonMoving, FCBlockStone, ...[biomesoplenty.BiomesOPlenty], [biomesoplenty.biomes.BiomeGenAlps, BiomeDecoratorBOP, BiomeGenArctic, ...], [biomesoplenty.configuration.BOPBiomes], [biomesoplenty.integration.BetterThanHorsesIntegration], [biomesoplenty.overrides.WorldGenMinableBOP], [biomesoplenty.world.WorldTypeBOP, WorldChunkManagerBOP, ChunkProviderGenerateBOP], [biomesoplenty.world.layer.BiomeLayer, BiomeLayerCreate, BiomeLayerFuzzyZoom, ...], [biomesoplenty.worldgen.WorldGenTaiga6, WorldGenOasis, WorldGenGravel, ...], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.CraftGuideLoaderSide, CraftGuideSide, CraftGuide, ...], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.api.ItemSlotImplementation, Renderer, Util, ...], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.client.CraftGuideClient, UtilImplementationClient], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.client.ui.GuiRenderer, NamedTextureObject], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.client.vanilla.CraftGuideClient_Vanilla], [uristqwerty.CraftGuide.recipes.DefaultRecipeProvider, BrewingRecipes, BTWRecipes], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.Color, Rect], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.editor.TextureMeta, TextureParameter, ListSize], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.minecraft.Gui, Image], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.rendering.RendererBase, Renderable, TexturedRect], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.texture.Texture, DynamicTexture, SolidColorTexture, ...], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.theme.ThemeManager, Theme, SourceType], [uristqwerty.gui_craftguide.theme.reader.ThemeReader, ElementHandler, GenericHandler, ...]
IntCache: cache: 13, tcache: 0, allocated: 1, tallocated: 58
Profiler Position: N/A (disabled)
Vec3 Pool Size: 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) allocated, 0 (0 bytes; 0 MB) used
Player Count: 0 / 8; []
Type: Integrated Server (map_client.txt)
Is Modded: Very likely; Jar signature invalidated
Craftguide isn't the culprit, fyi. Tried with and without.
Last edited by destineternel on Wed Aug 07, 2013 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
<DaveYanakov> I know I overuse them and put them in inappropriate places but they just feel so good.
<icynewyear> shit is delicious
<MagikEh> Don't try to give me da D
Wibbles
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:45 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Wibbles »

Sorry Adubbz! Still doesn't work for me. It patches fine, MC Patcher does it's thing without error, but on creating a new (BOP) map, it freezes at the "Loading world / Building terrain" phase. No crash, no debug log :/ The CPU isn't being used, it's just stuck.

Win 7 64 bit
BTW 4.8911
BOP-BTW 0.1.0
MC Patcher (& MCP mods)
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

Ugh, on the verge of giving up with Windows, it's been an absolute utter pain in the ass and refuses to work.
User avatar
DreamsofFury
Posts: 333
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:00 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by DreamsofFury »

Downgrade OS and it works lol, wont work on my girlfriends win7 comp but works perfectly fine on my XP.....looking at everything I gave up, I know too little of java to really figure it out.
Mesh
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 6:24 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Mesh »

We have a server running the last version of this patcher to work under windows, I think it's 0.9.0, the one that works with BTW 4.891. 3 of us connect to the server without problems every time, however two of our friends get kicked all the time and rarely get to stay in. When they log in, they get the chunks loading then suddenly stop, animals stand on the spot and do nothing, then they get kicked within around 5-10 seconds of joining. The message they receive when being kicked out of the server is below:

Connection Lost
Internal Exception: Java.net.socketException: Software caused connection abort: rev failed

The server log reads the following (name blocked out) :

[INFO] ********** lost connection: disconnect.overflow

Both of the player who have this problem don't have the best internet connection in the world which leads me to think their bandwidth isn't high enough to handle the biomes, but when I think about it it makes me wonder why that would be the case considering your biomes don't look any more technically complex than say, vanilla jungle. All the leaves, vines, shrubs etc. So I was just wondering if there might be something in the code that only you would know about that could cause this. The two players have no problems ever connecting to a standard BTW server with the regular biomes.
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

One thing I will suggest is deleting the pyinstaller directory from AppData/Roaming if it exists, and then retry patching the jar.

Although, considering I compiled it with Windows 7 it *should* work with it. If its only with Windows 8 then... No support from me :)
User avatar
dawnraider
Posts: 1876
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by dawnraider »

I noticed that on the download page, the windows download is listed as win32. This may be the problem if it is designed for 32 bit systems only, since many computers are 64 bit.
Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/fhMK5kx
Get the Deco Addon here!
Get the Better Terrain Addon here!
Get the Vanilla Mix TP here!
Get the Conquest TP here!
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

dawnraider wrote:I noticed that on the download page, the windows download is listed as win32. This may be the problem if it is designed for 32 bit systems only, since many computers are 64 bit.
Not true, my computer is 64 bit and it works fine :) The extension is what python calls the os, and in that case, it's win32
User avatar
Pfilson
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:49 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Pfilson »

dawnraider wrote:I noticed that on the download page, the windows download is listed as win32. This may be the problem if it is designed for 32 bit systems only, since many computers are 64 bit.
64bit windows can still run 32bit applications. The only issue might be with java, but I'm guessing that it will use any java that is installed. This seems to be an issue in MCP, but it's being a pain to track down.
User avatar
dawnraider
Posts: 1876
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by dawnraider »

Ok. I didn't think it would be an issue, but I was just seeing if that may be it.
Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/fhMK5kx
Get the Deco Addon here!
Get the Better Terrain Addon here!
Get the Vanilla Mix TP here!
Get the Conquest TP here!
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

My sincerest apologies about how long this has dragged on guys, Windows is really an absolute utter piece of crap as far as i'm concerned especially after this horrific experience that still hasn't been addressed.
User avatar
DreamsofFury
Posts: 333
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 1:00 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by DreamsofFury »

Look at it this way, once you figure it out chances of it breaking are slim to none lol.

Now as I said before, I run winXP and it works perfectly fine on my end while at least 90%+ the windows users of this forum more than likely run 7 or 8. I'm gonna blame microsofts poor coding and lame ass security measures.
User avatar
Rob
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:23 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Rob »

DreamsofFury wrote:Look at it this way, once you figure it out chances of it breaking are slim to none lol.

Now as I said before, I run winXP and it works perfectly fine on my end while at least 90%+ the windows users of this forum more than likely run 7 or 8. I'm gonna blame microsofts poor coding and lame ass security measures.
Dumb thing to ask, but since it works on winXP. Has anyone tried to change the compatibility mode to a previous windows version when running the patcher(right click file under properties)? Id test it myself, but I haven't had internet for a few days so I can't DL the files. If Im just dumb let me know.
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.8911] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.0 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

If i can't get it to work, i'm afraid you'll have to wait for me to rewrite the patcher in Java (something i should have done originally) so i can compile it on OSX and it'll work everywhere. On the other hand, if i do get it working, i think i'll release it then rewrite it after just so i can distance myself as far away from fucking Windows as possible.

In the meantime, 0.0.9/the first release of the patcher works from what i have heard, so you'll just have to go with either of the two :/
User avatar
Adubbz
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 12:52 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.89112] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.1 - BTW Edition

Post by Adubbz »

Rewrote the patcher, new release is now up that should work perfectly fine, and has a tweak made after something that FlowerChild pointed out. Once again, to re-iterate: Windows sucks balls.
Mason11987
Posts: 1159
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:03 am

Re: [1.5.2] [4.89112] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.1 - BTW Edition

Post by Mason11987 »

Adubbz wrote:Rewrote the patcher, new release is now up that should work perfectly fine, and has a tweak made after something that FlowerChild pointed out. Once again, to re-iterate: Windows sucks balls.
Appreciated Adubbz! Works great. Well done!
User avatar
Rob
Posts: 639
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 10:23 pm

Re: [1.5.2] [4.89112] Biomes O' Plenty 0.1.1 - BTW Edition

Post by Rob »

Adubbz wrote:Once again, to re-iterate: Windows sucks balls.
To quote a friend of mine whom probably stole it from someone else. "The only time Microsoft will make something that doesn't suck, is when they start making vacuum cleaners." That being said. I have been raised on windows and refuse all other OS. Because I'm to lazy to learn and set up linux and it's required VM(is it required? I don't know.) and I hate apple, because, hipsters.

Great job on the rewrite. Really Enjoying the addon. Glad you removed that special something, nothing was more frustrating than original spawning in that biome, surviving long enough to punch 19 wood, then getting ganked by two said surprises while looking for shelter from the night. :-P
Locked