Thank You!

This forum is for anything that doesn't specifically have to do with Better Than Wolves
skavenhorde

Thank You!

Post by skavenhorde »

First off. Sorry about the wall of text. I try to tone my posts down, but fail every time.

Anyways, you only really need to read this sentence if you don't like reading walls of text :D. Thank you to Flowerchild and everyone who has contributed to this mod.

I am new to Minecraft. I hopped on the MC train after playing it's 2D cousin/clone, Terraria. Before that game I thought MC was a cute idea, but not for me since my favorite games are roguelikes and SP crpgs. However I couldn't have been more wrong. After something like 80+ hours playing Terraria I am still loving digging down and adventuring in that game. So I bought Minecraft because if Terraria was that good then Minecraft must be even better. It is, but it's like comparing oranges to apples. Both are great in their own way.

I knew MC had a huge modding community, but after purchasing the game I couldn't understand this dependance on Forge. I'm no newb to modding the heck out of a game and do so with almost all of games I own (if there are any available) like Temple of Elemental Evil, Civ IV and of course The Elder Scroll Series (especially Morrowind and Skyrim), Fallout 3 and last but certainly not least Fallout: New Vegas.