A message to Flower Child regarding Dogs of the State Server

This is the place for SMP server threads, and for general server discussion.
Logan074

A message to Flower Child regarding Dogs of the State Server

Post by Logan074 »

Hello community,

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Logan and I have been an active member of this server since September. I have been playing Minecraft for years, as part of the original Beta team, before the Halloween Update first came out. I am former US Army Proud Solider, having served during the First Gulf War in the 1990s. I am also a former law enforcement officer. And mainly I am known for the Internationally acclaimed Internet Radio Show based on gaming and media I created and have hosted since 2007. I post this short bio to explain that I am not some little teen newbie trying to make a name.

In August my MC server moved over to the Better Than Wolves format and joined this forum. Now first I would like to praise Flower Child for the wonderful job he has done in creating this mod. It is extremely well put together, and clearly a labor of love. We moved over, having created a fantastic community centered around a MotherShip, to create a new Kingdom format here. Our server administrator Incomitatum has posted detail rules about our server on a thread dedicated to the Kingdom server. You see, community, our server is for more mature minded players. Ones that do not want to come in, grief and cause strife. The majority ended up as current and former military personnel, from around the world.

Well today Flower Child has banned out community. He has closed our thread (viewtopic.php?f=13&t=5678), and stated we were not welcome. We are a polite group. Mature players that prefer other mature players. But the main issue is Flower Child.