The Ideal Technological Advancement Location

This forum is for anything that doesn't specifically have to do with Better Than Wolves
scout37

The Ideal Technological Advancement Location

Post by scout37 »

Im a bit new to btw, and i want to know what geographic/natural features should be at or near the ideal starting location for a new BTW map
Living has been the #1 cause of death since time began.
RaustBlackDragon

Re: The Ideal Technological Advancement Location

Post by RaustBlackDragon »

scout37 wrote:Im a bit new to btw, and i want to know what geographic/natural features should be at or near the ideal starting location for a new BTW map

Having a desert nearby is nice, because then you can build a windmill that's immune to inclement weather.

Having trees nearby is important though, and having access to wolves especially.
What's the price of freedom now?
Can you cut me a deal?
A crate of wholesale liberty,
or a justice combo meal?
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Post by FlowerChild »

I've done many playthroughs, and I just start wherever I like.

With BTB, you need to be a bit more selective due to the need for Oil, but with just BTW, I don't think it's something that you need to worry about too much.

Some people like to find areas that have a mountain-spring if they're playing with HCB enabled, but that's largely just an aesthetic consideration.
scout37

Post by scout37 »

I found what seems to be an ok place, so im taking a screenshot and uploading
er, how to i get a URL from my screenshots folder?
RaustBlackDragon

scout37 wrote:I found what seems to be an ok place, so im taking a screenshot and uploading
er, how to i get a URL from my screenshots folder?
Photobucket :)
Can you cut me a deal?
or a justice combo meal?
DreamsofFury

Post by DreamsofFury »

imgur works well too.

As a new starter myself heres a few key factors I didn't consider on my first BTW world and ended up spending hours searching for wolves and oil....never did find oil sadly.